Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This smoothie recipe comes via Los Rodriguez Life.  Thank you Leslie for sharing.  I literally made this as soon as I read the blog.

I pretty much used the same ingredients. I adjusted the measurements some and used vanilla soy milk in place of regular milk because at the time I was on an all natural kick.  Almond milk would even work wonderfully.

We could even call this the Elvis.

Here is what I did:

In a blender I chucked in 1 cup of milk, 1 1/2 bananas, 2 tablespoons of peanut butter, 1 tablespoon of honey and about 3 ice cubes.  Blend very well until smooth.  That simple.

If it’s not thick enough for you try using less milk and an extra ice cube.

I think I went a little heavy on the peanut butter. I love peanut butter.  This drink reminds me of a time when Esposo and I were addicted to the peanut butter malts sold at Sonic drive-in. I gained all the weight I had previously lost drinking those things almost every other night.

